# MAKING OF INDIAN CONSTITUTION & ITS DEVELOPMENT BASED INDIAN POLITY MCQ PRACTICE QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS PDF WITH EXPLANATION

# For All Competitive SSC, Bank, IBPS, UPSC, Railway, IT & Other Govt. Exams

Created By Careericons Team

**Q1.** The nationalist demand for a Constituent Assembly was for the first time conceded by the British Government, though indirectly and with reservations in the:

- a) Cripps proposals
- b) August Offer
- c) Act of 1935
- d) Cabinet Mission Plan

**Q2.** Who was the first Foreign Minister of free India?

- a) Jawaharlal Nehru
- b) Gulzari Lal Nanda
- c) John Mathai
- d) Lal Bahadur Shastri

Q3. When was our National Anthem first sung and where ?

- a) 24th January, 1950 in Delhi
- b) 27th December, 1911 in Calcutta
- c) 24th January, 1950 in Allahabad
- d) 26th December, 1942 in Calcutta

**Q4.** From which of the following country Indian Constitution borrowed the feature 'The written Constitution' ?

a) UK

b) 、	Japan
------	-------

c) USSR

d) U.S.

 5000+ FREE INDIAN POLITY MCQ QUESTION BANK FOR ALL SSC, UPSC, BANK, RAILWAY EXAMS

 Free Practice MCQs »

 Download More PDF »

 Free Online Quiz »

**Q5.** The idea of the Constitution of India was first of all given by :

- a) Mahatma Gandhi
- b) Dr. B.R. Ambedkar
- c) M.N. Roy
- d) Jawaharlal Nehru

**Q6.** Who among the following was the Chairman of the Union Constitution Committee of the Constituent Assembly?

- a) B.R. Ambedkar
- b) J.B. Kripalani
- c) Alladi Krishnaswami Ayyar
- d) Jawaharlal Nehru

Q7. Consider the following statements. The Indian Constitution is:

- 1. Unwritten Constitution.
- 2. Written Constitution.
- 3. Largely based on Government of India Act, 1935.
- a) 1 and 3 are correct
- b) 2 and 3 are correct
- c) 1 and 2 are correct
- d) 2 and 1 are correct

**Q8.** Who among the following was the President of the Constituent Assembly of India ?

- a) Jawaharlal Nehru
- b) Lal Bahadur Shastri
- c) Dr. Rajendra Prasad
- d) M.A. Jinnah

Q9. The Government of India Act, 1935 vested the residuary power in the:

- a) British Parliament
- b) Federal Legislature
- c) Governor-General
- d) State Legislature

# **Q10.** The Constituent Assembly for undivided India first met on

- a) 3rd June, 1947
- b) 9th December, 1946
- c) 20th February, 1947
- d) 6th December, 1946

# **Q11.** Who was the Chairman of the Drafting Committee of the Constitution?

- a) Rajendra Prasad
- b) B. R. Ambedkar
- c) J. B. Kripalani
- d) J. L. Nehru

**Q12.** Who of the following moved the 'Objective Resolution' in the Constituent Assembly?

a) Dr C.D. Deshmukh

- b) Dr RajendraPrasad
- c) Dr B.R. Ambedkar
- d) P.J.L Nehru

### 1000+ FREE MAKING OF INDIAN CONSTITUTION & ITS DEVELOPMENT BASED QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS FOR ALL COMPETITIVE EXAMS

Free Practice MCQs »

Download More PDF »

Free Online Quiz »

- Q13. The Constitution \_\_\_\_\_
- a) allows re-election of a person to the President's post
- b) has been amended to allow a person only one term as President.
- c) is silent on the President's re-election to the office.
- d) restricts a person to remain President for only two terms.

# Q14. Who was the President of the Constituent Assembly of India?

- a) Jawaharlal Nehru
- b) Shri K. M. Munshi
- c) Dr. Br. Ambedkar
- d) Dr. Rajendra Prasad

# Q15. Match the following

List I	List II
(Person)	(Role in making of the Constitution of India)
A. Rajendra Prasad	1. Member Drafting Committee
B. T T Krishanamachari	2. Chairman Constituent Assembly/td>
C. H C Mukherjee	3. Chairman Drafting Committee
D. B R Ambedkar	4. Vice-Chairman Constituent Assembly

Codes: A B C D a) 3 1 4 2

Read More making of indian constitution Question and Answes »

#### Answers to the above questions :

Q1. Answer: (b)

Q2. Answer: (a)

#### Q3. Answer: (b)

Written in highly Sanskritised (Tatsama) Bengali, it is the first of five stanzas of a Brahmo hymn composed and scored by Nobel laureate Rabindranath Tagore.

It was first sung in Calcutta Session of the Indian National Congress on 27 December 1911

#### 5000+ INDIAN POLITY MCQ TOPIC WISE MCQ QUESTION BANK WITH SOLVED ANSWERS & FREE PDF

MAKING OF INDIAN CONSTITUTION & ITS DEVELOPMENT

**UNION GOVERNMENT [LEGISLATURE & EXECUTIVE]** 

STATE GOVERNMENT [LEGISLATURE & EXECUTIVE]

**UNION & STATE JUDICIARY OF INDIA** 

#### Q4. Answer: (d)

The framers of the Indian Constitution adopted the feature of 'written constitution' from the USA. The Indian Constitution is the lengthiest written constitution in the world.

The other features borrowed from the US Constitution include:

- An executive head of state known as President,
- Provision of fundamental rights,
- Independence of the judiciary, etc.

Q5. Answer: (c)

Q6. Answer: (d)

Q7. Answer: (b)

Q8. Answer: (c)

Dr Rajendra Prasad was elected the President of Constituent Assembly on 11 December 1946.

On January 26, 1950, the Constitution of independent India was ratified and Dr Rajendra Prasad was elected the nation's first President. He served as the President of the constituent assembly.

Q9. Answer: (c)

Q10. Answer: (b)

Q11. Answer: (b)

On 29 August 1947, the Drafting Committee was appointed, with Dr B. R. Ambedkar as the Chairman along with six other members assisted by a constitutional advisor.

These members were

- Kanaiyalal Maneklal Munshi (KM Munshi, Ex- Home Minister, Bombay),
- Alladi Krishnaswamy Iyer (ExAdvocate General, Madras State),
- N Gopalaswami Ayengar (Ex-Prime Minister, J&K and later member of Nehru Cabinet),
- B L Mitter (Ex-Advocate General, India),
- Md. Saadullah (Ex-Chief Minister of Assam, Muslim League member) and
- D P Khaitan (Scion of Khaitan Business family and a renowned lawyer).

The constitutional advisor was Sir Benegal Narsing Rau (who became First Indian Judge in International Court of Justice, 1950–54).

### Q12. Answer: (d)

J. L. Nehru moved the 'Objective Resolution' in the constituent assembly.

#### Q13. Answer: (a)

According to Article 57 of the Constitution, a President is eligible for re-election to that office. The President shall hold office for a term of five years from the date on which he enters upon his office.

#### Q14. Answer: (a)

Dr. Rajendra Prasad was elected the President of Constituent Assembly on 11 December, 1946. On January 26, 1950, the Constitution of independent India was ratified and Dr. Rajendra Prasad was elected the nation's first President.

#### Q15. Answer: (c)

The Constitution of India was drafted by the constituent assembly and it was set up under the cabinet Mission plan on 16 May 1946.

Dr Rajendra Prasad then became the President of the Constituent Assembly. Tiruvellore Thattai Krishnamachari was a member of the drafting committee.

Harendra Coomar Mookerjee was the Vice-president of the Constituent Assembly of India for drafting the Constitution of India.

Bhimrao Ambedkar was appointed Chairman of the Constitution Drafting Committee.

On our site **Careerions.com**, You can find all the content you need to prepare for any kind of exam like. **Verbal Reasoning, Non-Verbal Reasoning, Aptitude, English, Computer, History, Polity, Economy, Geography, General Science, General Awareness** & So on. Make use of our expertcurated content to get an edge over your competition and prepare for your exams effectively.

Practice with our **Free Practice MCQs, Mock Tests Series, Online Quiz** and get an idea of the real exam environment. Keep track of your progress with our detailed performance reports. They are perfect for competitive exam preparation, as well as for brushing up on basic & fundamental knowledge. The questions are updated regularly to keep up with the changing syllabuses.